Board of Commissioners

The Board of Commissioners of the Greater Lafourche Port Commission is charged with ensuring the progress and continued development of Port Fourchon and the South Lafourche Leonard Miller, Jr. Airport. Nine board members seated at large comprise the Port Commission in lettered seats A through I. Every six years, the people of the 10th Ward of Lafourche Parish elect all nine commissioners, who in turn elect officers every three years. The following is a list of the commissioners who are currently serving in the 2019-2024 term, including executive officers serving 2022-2024.

Greater Lafourche Port Commission Board

Harris "Chuckie" Cheramie, Jr.
Seat A

P.O. Box 1358
Galliano, LA 70354

Mobile: (985) 637-4704
Home: (985) 325-5647

Rodney J. Gisclair, Sr.
Vice President
Seat D

254 East 74th Street
Cut Off, LA 70345

Mobile: (985) 637-9187
Home: (985) 632-6304

Mike Callais
Seat H
P.O. Box 724
Golden Meadow, LA 70357

Office: (985) 632-3411
Home: (985) 632-4920
John Melancon, Jr.
Seat G
P.O. Box 527
Cut Off, LA 70345

Office: (985) 396-2771
Fax: (985) 396-2553
Johnny Ordonne
Board Member
Seat B

128 East 43rd Place
Cut Off, LA 70345

Mobile: (985) 291-3440

Jimmy "T-Jim" Lafont
Board Member
Seat C
162 West 112th Street
Cut Off, LA 70345

Office: (985) 632-5537
Home: (985) 632-5024
Mobile: (985) 691-1447
Fax: (985) 632-2144
Curtis Pierce
Board Member
Seat E
111 West 186th Place
Galliano, LA 70354

Mobile: (985) 691-3523
Larry Griffin
Board Member
Seat F
123 Callais Lane
Golden Meadow, LA 70357

Mobile: (985) 637-4562
Kris Callais
Board Member
Seat I

P.O. Box 942
Cut Off, LA 70345

Mobile: (985) 665-4033